Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bodian Dermatology

Patient Reviews

When searching for the best dermatologist to enhance the appearance of your skin, we understand the importance of finding a trusted practice. Great Neck, NY dermatologist Dr. Adam Bodian has many years of experience treating medical skin conditions and performing aesthetic enhancements to the skin and body. He and his expert staff are fully equipped with top-tier technologies and treatments to thoroughly address your skin care concerns. We invite you to take a look at our reviews from previous patients to give you an idea of the quality of care you can expect from us.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2021

I had the most wonderful facial with Myriam. She is amazing. My skin is glowing and feels so soft. Myriam uses the best products for sensitive skin. She also shapes my eyebrows and they look great.  The spa has a warm and inviting atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2021

I’ve been seeing Myriam Castillo for electrolysis since May of this year.I’m loving the results thus so far.She is very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.Myriam is a professional and is amazing at what she does which is magic with skin.I would highly recommend giving her a try for your skin care needs.Her receptionist Elvira is also the sweetest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2021

This office is the best dermatology I have been to in a while! I had acne for around 2 years going to almost every dermatologist than finally I tried Dr B and now my face has never been better! 100% recomand More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST ON LI GO TO HIM NOW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I went here because I needed Botox treatment. I’ve been to several other dermatologists, but I’ve never been treated the same as how I was treated here. I look amazing now More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I don’t know about the other reviews, but he was one of the best doctors I’ve been to. No wait at all. Had a time and he had a time for me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

Best dermatologist on LI More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

THE BEST DERMATOLOGIST ON LI GO TO HIM NOW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Bodian for 19 years. Probably one of the nicest people ever and so down to earth for a doctor. More importantly, he took after his father as he possesses so much skill and knowledge in the dermatology field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2019

Dr. Bodian and his staff literally saved my skin. I was a typical teenager with all the uncontrollable bumps and blemishes that came along with puberty. With all the creams and attention needed, Dr. Bodian has cleared up my skin and made me feel comfortable for the first time in a long time. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2019

Best dermatologist I've ever been to!  Dr. Bodian is extremely knowledgeable, patient and honest.  He took his time to perform a thorough skin analysis on me and didn't try pushing a bunch of treatments on me.  Another dermatologist recommended clear and brilliant for me and he told me it's not a good choice for someone with my complexion because it could cause hyperpigmentation.  He takes his time to explain everything he's doing.  I am so glad I found him! I've already referred my girlfriend to him.  I will never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2019

Best dermatologist I’ve ever been to!  Dr. Bodian is extremely knowledgeable, patient and honest.  He took his time to perform a thorough skin analysis on me and didn’t try pushing a bunch of treatments on me.  Another dermatologist recommended clear and brilliant for me and he told me it’s not a good choice for someone with my complexion because it could cause hyperpigmentation.  He takes his time to explain everything he’s doing.  I am so glad I found him! I’ve already referred my girlfriend to him.  I will never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Bodian for many years. He is honest, caring, kind and an excellent practitioner. Similarly, his staff, is a delight, especially Elvira.  I have consulted him for both minor and major issues and have always left with issues being resolved to my satisfaction. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

I’m not really sure what the negative reviews are about because I’ve been a patient for twenty years. Dr. Adam Bodian removed a huge birthmark on one side of my face and I continue to go there for anything cosmetic dermatology related. So for all the negative comments don’t believe it because I was given a whole sense of confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

He’s a good doctor, helped me a lot with me and my brothers skin. We’ve been trying to find someone for a couple months now. He was nice and helpful. The people at the front were also very nice and patient. Highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

He's a good doctor, helped me a lot with me and my brothers skin. We've been trying to find someone for a couple months now. He was nice and helpful. The people at the front were also very nice and patient. Highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

Mary is a great dermatologist. Very friendly staff and short wait. Had me out in under 15 mins. Just went for a checkup and was very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2018

Best doctor, I had bad acne scars and he was able to basically make them disappear. Very kind and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2017

I go to Dr. Bodian for annual skin cancer exam. As a breast cancer survivor & family history of melanoma,  Dr. Bodian has always been extremely vigilant in my skin exams. He examines me literally from my scalp to in between my toes. He is very professional & there is always a female medical staff person present in the exam room. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2017

Dr. Brustein is thorough, knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 16, 2016

After seeing Dr. Bodian my pimples started disappearing and people started mentioning how great I look.Thank you Dr. Bodian. Daniel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2016

Dr Adam Bodian is the best! He is an expert diagnostician, can use an array of solutions precisely, and is a kind and attentive person.My family and I have been going to him for many years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had Dr.Bodian do some fillers in my face and I look 20 years younger!!! People don't know what I did but keep telling me how young and fresh I look! Where has Dr.Bodian been all my life!!! Daniella More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 17, 2016

He is very competent and doesn't make you anxious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2016

I have known Dr. Bodian for many years.  He is talented, caring and thorough.  His diagnosis of one's problem is always accurate. ....and in an emergency, he does not hesitate to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2016

I have known Dr. Bodian for many years.  He is talented, caring and thorough.  His diagnosis of one’s problem is always accurate. ....and in an emergency, he does not hesitate to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

I had fraxel done by Dr Bodian. It's doctors like Dr. Bodian who remind you that your doctor cares about you as a patient. During the time he spent with me it was obvious that he cares about his patients and their treatments. He takes his time during every procedure and does everything he can do to make you comfortable in his office as well as help you find the best treatment possible with or without insurance. I would recommend him to anyone who asks for any procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very happy with my Botox results. Dr. Bodian focuses exclusively on the face and his experience and skill is evident in my results. The results are natural and I look refreshed and well rested rather than "over botoxed". I highly recommend Dr. Bodian. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2016

Very happy with my Botox results. Dr. Bodian focuses exclusively on the face and his experience and skill is evident in my results. The results are natural and I look refreshed and well rested rather than "over botoxed". I highly recommend Dr. Bodian. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

I went to see Dr. Bodian for my acne and after one visit my face cleared up instantly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

Dr. Bodian is amazing!!! I went to have some work done on my face and after a few visits people started saying I look 15 years younger! They don't believe my age now More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Bodian’s for years! I always feel excellent when I leave his care. I travel from Manhattan especially to see Dr. Bodian. He is caring and has a great bed side manner. Dr. Bodian asks me how I am doing throughout each procedure to make sure I am comfortable. I like to ask questions about the process and he is always patient and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Bodian's for years! I always feel excellent when I leave his care. I travel from Manhattan especially to see Dr. Bodian. He is caring and has a great bed side manner. Dr. Bodian asks me how I am doing throughout each procedure to make sure I am comfortable. I like to ask questions about the process and he is always patient and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2015

I guess that the handful of people who did not have a good experience are the ones most anxious to post, but I can tell you , their experiences are NOTHING like mine. I have been to Dr. Bodian several times in the past few years, and have NEVER waited for long at all. Dr. Bodian is FANTASTIC at what he does, his staff is friendly and helpful, and the whole experience is positive. If you need a Dermatologist (I switched from a older guy not too far away who routinely keeps patients waiting 2-3 hours and is then a condescending ass with poor skills) definitely give Dr Bodian a try. I have used him for medical and cosmetic issues, his attention to me and sense of caring and knowledge was identical at each visit. He is simply a great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2014

I have been going to this practice since Dr  Bodian's dad was the dermatologist! Went to  him for teenaged acne, now to his amazing son for my wrinkles in middle age! Love this office : front desk to Mena to PA's and the good Doctor himself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2014

I have been going to this practice since Dr  Bodian’s dad was the dermatologist! Went to  him for teenaged acne, now to his amazing son for my wrinkles in middle age! Love this office : front desk to Mena to PA’s and the good Doctor himself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2014

I see Mena for the Laser Hair removal - love her! The office is always clean & the staff are nice. The procedure is affordable, fast, painless & it works :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2013

I see Mena for the Laser Hair removal - love her! The office is always clean & the staff are nice. The procedure is affordable, fast, painless & it works :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2013

I visited Bodian Dermatology despite the reviews, which I later found to be quite wrong. Even though the wait might be a little long, it just shows you that he cares about his patients making sure they are all taken care of. The office manager was very understanding when I had a mishap with my insurance since I just switched companies, and she took care of everything! Overall very nice staff, great doctor, and I can't wait to visit the spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2010

Bodian Dermatology is a state of the art office for medical and cosmetic and spa treatments. Dr Bodian and his PAs and office staff are always helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2010

doctor bodian is great but with exceptions. you need to have a life threatening disease or major cosmetic issues for him to really work his magic. if you have regular eczema or some weird rash that won't go away, then feel free to go to one of his PAs. because i have discoid lupus, he is very caring and careful with me. he has treated my skin and really helped me with all my facial issues that my lupus has destroyed. i am a work in progress and dr. adam knows what to do every step of the way. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2010

doctor bodian is great but with exceptions.you need to have a life threatening disease or major cosmetic issues for him to really work his magic. if you have regular eczema or some weird rash that won’t go away, then feel free to go to one of his PAs.because i have discoid lupus, he is very caring and careful with me. he has treated my skin and really helped me with all my facial issues that my lupus has destroyed. i am a work in progress and dr. adam knows what to do every step of the way. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.